Products By Alphabet

B-Movie - Remembrance Days (Dead Good Years)

B-Movie - Remembrance Days (Dead Good Years)

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

LABEL: Cherry Red
LENGTH: 53:04 minutes

01. Man on a Threshold
02. Refugee
03. Soldier Stood Alone
04. Drowning Man
05. Soundtrack
06. Nowhere Girl
07. Institution Walls
08. Studio Background Into:
09. This Still Life
10. Studio Background Into:
11. Left Out in the Cold
12. Studio Background Into:
13. Remembrance Day
14. Studio Background Into:
15. Aeroplanes and Mountains
16. Remembrance Day [Remix 1]
17. Remembrance Day [Remix 2]

Remembrance Days - The Dead Good Years is a 13 track compilation of the very interesting post-punk keyboard/guitar band B-Movie. This album features original and alternative versions of their national chart hits "Nowhere Girl" and "Remembrance Days". Extensive sleeve notes contain information and trivia on the band and the four original members. B-Movie formed in Mansfield, Nottinghamshire during 1978 from the ashes of local punk band The Aborted. Originally calling themselves Studio 10 after a local hairdressing salon, the inaugural line-up of Steve Hovington (vocals/bass), Paul Statham (guitar) & Graham Boffey (drums) quickly changed their name to B-Movie following Steve's discovery in an art book of the Andy Warhol painting of the same name. Their early songs "Man On A Threshold" & "Refugee" are a mixture between punkrock and new-wave (Joy Divison, Only Ones, Cure) with great melodies, clear structure and strong power. Despite touring through the USA and Europe and several re-releases of the mentioned hits, there was very less success for the band and about in 1985 they called it a day. This CD is more than worth to catch, great music of an underrated and nearly forgotten band.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in:

Klanten die dit artikel kochten, kochten ook