FAST! Fast shipping of a hard to find CD. Thank you! 
Randy Lemasters (USA)
FAST! Fast shipping of a hard to find CD. Thank you! 
Randy Lemasters (USA)
Products By Alphabet

Blackfield - Live in New York City 2007

Blackfield - Live in New York City 2007
Model: DVD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

INFO : All Regions / NTSC
LABEL: K-Scope

01. Once
02. Miss U
03. Blackfield
04. Christenings
05. The Hole In Me
06. 1,000 People
07. Pain
08. Glow
09. Thankyou
10. Epidemic
11. Someday
12. Open Mind
13. My Gift Of Silence
14. Where Is My Love?
15. End Of The World
16. Hello
17. Once (encore)
18. Cloudy Now

01. Hello (promo video)
02. Pain (promo video)
03. Blackfield (promo video)
04. Foto gallery

Two years back and forth on the London-Tel-Aviv flight path, a mutual artistic curiosity, and a close friendship are the components that gave birth to Aviv Geffen's and Steven Wilson's Blackfield project. Aviv Geffen, a highly successful solo artist and outspoken (not to mention controversial) peace campaigner, with a string of gold albums in his own country, discovered the music of Steven's band Porcupine Tree in the mid 90's and followed their career development. In 2000 he invited the band to perform some concerts in Israel and met with Steven in London to discuss the idea. Something clicked and before long they had already collaborated on the very first Blackfield song. The collaborative songs alongside songs written by each separately brought a unique meeting of cultures, which resulted in 2 sophisticated, melodic and melancholic rock albums. The Live In New York City DVD captures the band live at the Bowerey Ballroom in NY earlier this year performing tracks from the critically acclaimed Blackfield & Blackfield II records. The audio was recorded and mixed by Steven Wilson into stereo and 5.1 surround sound, and the film was edited by Lasse Hoile. This is Blackfield's first DVD and includes the full performance of 18 songs and also includes the promo videos for the three singles from the debut album.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: