Products By Alphabet

Crispy Ambulance - The Powder Blind Dream

Crispy Ambulance - The Powder Blind Dream

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   


01. Quarter Caste
02. Triphammer
03. Evil Eye
04. Protocol
05. Any Second Now
06. Four Line Whip
07. Chimera
08. Lucifer Rising
09. Bad Self
10. Houses Sinking
11. Pain & Pleasure

A new studio album from cult post-punk Factory Records band Crispy Ambulance. This new record is even stronger than their last as the band have clearly distilled their unique sound. Produced by Graham Massey of 808 State/Biting Tongues fame, The Powder Blind Dream is the third studio album from the Crispies, following on from The Plateau Phase (1982) and Scissorgun (2002). The album comprises eleven excellent new songs and was recorded in Manchester in June 2004. An old friend returns in the guise of the ARP Odyssey synth, which featured heavily on their classic 1982 debut album and gives the new album a sharp retro-modern feel. Stand-out tracks include Quarter Caste, Evil Eye, Chimera and the classic Lucifer Rising. As always, the line-up remains: Keith Darbyshire: bass, Robert Davenport: guitar, Alan Hempsall: vocals, Gary Madeley: drums. The last two years have been a busy time for the rejuvenated band. After returning to the studio to recorded the well-received album Scissorgun in 2002 (also produced by Graham Massey), the group played a series of four dates on the east coast of America in November. May 2003 saw them play a showcase date with Biting Tongues at the Institute of Contemporary Arts in London, and more recently the classic 1980 track Deaf was included on the Rough Trade Shops/Mute post punk compilation.

Influences / Similar Artists:
Joy Division, New Order, Section 25, The Wake, The Names


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: