I LOVE Red Sun Records. Wishing you every success! 
Brett Holdaway (USA)
I LOVE Red Sun Records. Wishing you every success! 
Brett Holdaway (USA)
Products By Alphabet

Echo & The Bunnymen - Porcupine [2003 reissue]

Echo & The Bunnymen - Porcupine [2003 reissue]
Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 8,95 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: B0000E2PY4

01. The Cutter
02. The Back Of Love
03. My White Devil
04. Clay
05. Porcupine
06. Heads Will Roll
07. Ripeness
08. Higher Hell
09. Gods Will Be Gods
10. In Bluer Skies
11. Fuel *
12. The Cutter (Alt. Vers) *
13. My White Devil (Alt Vers) *
14. Porcupine (Alt. Vers) *
15. Ripeness (Alt. Vers) *
16. Gods Will Be Gods (Alt. Vers) *
17. Never Stop (Discotheque) *

25th ANNIVERSARY EDITION, digitally remastered with 7 extra bonustracks, new linernotes and unseen photos. The group's third album is a solid outing, a more mysterious approach to music than its predecessor, Heaven Up Here. The songs are intriguing and elaborate, often featuring swooping, howling melodic lines. The Cutter is a remarkable song as so is another of this albums singles The Back of Love. With the possible exception of The Cutter and The Back of Love, the entire album best works as a whole; not as a concept album but a collection of songs that are as an album, the Bunnymen`s best. The dark mood of the title track Porcupine is possibly one of the Bunnymen`s greatest ever moments. The whole album is an emotional rollercoaster ride, managing to be both dark and uplifting. Ripeness and Gods Will Be Gods are other highlights. In Bluer Skies, acts as a message of hope.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: