I LOVE Red Sun Records. Wishing you every success! 
Brett Holdaway (USA)
I LOVE Red Sun Records. Wishing you every success! 
Brett Holdaway (USA)
Products By Alphabet

Gene Loves Jezebel - Immigrant [2005 reissue]

Gene Loves Jezebel - Immigrant [2005 reissue]

Model: 2CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   


2-CD: BBL2012CDD
LABEL: Beggars

Disc: 1
01. Always A Flame
02. Shame
03. Stephen
04. The Immigrant
05. Cow
06. Worth Waiting For
07. The Rhino Plasty
08. Deep South Wale
09. Coal Porter

Disc: 2
01. Desire (extended version)
02. Flame (extended Harley version) (unreleased)
03. The Cow (extended version)
04. One Someone
05. You Weaken Her (Cow)
06. Shame (Whole Heart Howl)
07. Thin Things
08. Gorgeous
09. Waves (BBC Session) (unreleased)
10. Five Below (BBC Session) (unreleased)
11. Always A Flame (Alternate version) (unreleased)

Fronted by androgynous twins Jay and Michael Aston and featuring an evolving cast of musicians (including All About Eve's Julianne Regan on bass!), the early recordings had an experimental edge that has kept the music fresh today. The Jezebels didn't follow the shiny, neutered pop yearnings of their contemporaries but were always attuned to the darker side of romance and sex. Like most early 80's bands, they had been weened on â??Glam rock', but it was the underground that was receptive to their punk-funk undertones and vision. They're a reminder of a time when musical explorations were encouraged, indie was actually alternative, maverick wasn't marketed and Gene Loves Jezebel just might have been contenders. This re-issue of Gene Loves Jezebel's second album is now available in a de-luxe, expanded two-disc edition. The first disc is the original UK album, newly remastered from the studio analog tapes. The second disc consists of singles, extended mixes, unreleased alternate takes and two BBC session tracks, 'Waves' and 'Five Below'. The 20 page booklet is comprehensive with reproduction of the vinyl sleeve and inner bag, full track details, lyrics, photos and new sleeve notes by Jay Aston. Produced by John Leckie, contemporaneous with The Fall's "This Nation's Saving Grace", it became an Indie no.1 album in 1984. CD 2 â?? featuring the full version of "Flame" produced by Steve Harley (Cockney Rebel) as well as two early drafts for songs performed for a John Peel BBC session.

Influences / Similar Artists:
Echo & The Bunnymen, The Cure, The Mission



Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: