Products By Alphabet

House Of Love - German Album [2007 reissue]

House Of Love - German Album [2007 reissue]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

LABEL: Renascent

01. Destroy The Heart
02. Shine On
03. Real Animal
04. Nothing To Me
05. Hedonist
06. Plastic
07. Blind
08. On The Hill
09. Flow
10. MR Jo
11. Welt
12. Love
13. Loneliness Is A Gun

2007 reissue of this rare collection from the House Of Love, lavishly packaged in a card gatefold sleeve featuring the definitive original artwork plus extensive new sleeve notes from Jack Rabid (The Big Takeover) and three bonus tracks: 'Destroy The Heart', 'Blind' and 'Mr. Jo'. In 1987, prior to the release of their first album proper, a German compilation (called The House Of Love but now known as The German Album) that collected their first two non-album singles and their B-sides plus four unreleased tracks, was released to great acclaim. The album was originally released by Rough Trade Germany and contained Shine On & Real Animal together with their 4 b-sides and 3 extra tracks. 'Destroy The Heart' and its B-sides have been added and the track order has been changed so it works as an album. Long may these recordings "shine on". The House Of Love made it good to be alone, and still do.

Influences / Similar Artists:
Brian, The Ocean Blue, For Against, 1000 Violins, The Smiths, Blue Aeroplanes



Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: