Great seller, Good communication, CD well packaged and in superb condition. Recommended. 
Mick Wood (UK)
Great seller, Good communication, CD well packaged and in superb condition. Recommended. 
Mick Wood (UK)
Products By Alphabet

Mighty Lemon Drops - Laughter [remastered reissue]

Mighty Lemon Drops - Laughter [remastered reissue]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: WOU6017
LABEL: Wounded Bird

  1. At Midnight
  2. Into The Heart Of Love
  3. Where Do We Go From Heaven
  4. The Heartbreak Thing
  5. One In A Million
  6. Written In Fiction
  7. The Real World
  8. All That I Can Do
  9. Second Time Around
  10. Beautiful Shame
  11. Rumbletrain?
  12. Sometimes Good Guys Don't Wear White *
  13. Where Do We Go From Heaven? (Chris Lord Alge Remix Edit) *
  14. Forever Home At Heart *
  15. At Midnight (Live) *
  16. Like An Angel (live) *
  17. Budweiser Commercial *
  18. At Midnight (alternate mix) *
  19. Written In Fiction (alternate mix) *

* Bonus Tracks

Expanded reissue of the British band's 1989 album featuring eight bonus tracks. The Mighty Lemon Drops were a Pop group from Wolverhampton, England, featuring guitarist David Newton, who personally picked all bonus tracks for this release. It took the Mighty Lemon Drops three albums to fully outgrow its original fixation on Echo and the Bunnymen. While hardly a disqualifying attribute in itself, the sonic resemblance initially made it hard to take the enjoyable young quartet from Wolverhampton seriously. The departure of original bassist/co-writer Tony Linehan in the early stages of Laughter left guitarist David Newton to come up with nearly all the material on his own. He did, and that was all it took to finally disconnect the band from its original impulses; the accent on Laughter is in line with the psychedelically tinged pop joy of Stone Roses' debut, released in the same year. Intricately overdubbed vocal arrangements, excellent guitar playing and impossibly catchy choruses make every long song a rich, cleverly sustained delight. "Into the Heart of Love," "Where Do We Go From Heaven," "Second Time Around" and "The Real World" are not so much standouts as simply the most instantly memorable items of an altogether great album which remains by far the band's best.

Influences / Similar Artists:
The Church, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Ocean Blue, The Railway Children


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: