Products By Alphabet

New Model Army - History [Best Of 85-92]

New Model Army - History [Best Of 85-92]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: 532568-2

01. No Rest
02. Better Than Them
03. Brave New World
04. 51st State
05. Poison Street
06. White Coats
07. Stupid Questions
08. Vagabonds
09. Green and Grey
10. Get Me Out
11. Purity
12. Space [Live]
13. Far Better Thing *
14. Higher Wall *

From their beginnings on, New Model Army were respected for their working class-ethics and uncompromised views on politics which never bowed to anything. With the interesting mixture of melodic punk, frequent acoustic parts, occasional folk and the charismatic voice of fronter Justin Sullivan, they were able to gather a small but loyal followership, and especially their concerts are events which shouldn´t be missed. 'History' features their single outtakes from five albums recoded from 1985 - 1991, among them the probably best known tracks '51st State' and 'Vagabonds' as well as the pure and angry outbursts of 'No Rest' and 'Get Me Out', not to forget the almost goth-like 'White Coat'. Surely nothing for the mainstream listener, this compilation offers a good entry and overview of this interesting and underrated band.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: