Products By Alphabet

Polak - Rubbernecking

Polak - Rubbernecking

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

LABEL: Little Indian

01. Don't Wake Me
02. Love Lies
03. Joyrider
04. Sign
05. Bar Angel
06. Dumbstruck
07. Something Wrong
08. Payback
09. Rubbernecking
10. Come Down

Polak frontman Pete Fijalkowski used to be in Adorable, who were the Elbow of the early 1990s but with smaller pay cheques. Three centuries on, he's bravely battling on - still stroking that acoustic guitar, still unafraid to sing off-key now and then. They're still a little Bunnymen fixated, but what they've kept is the Mac arrogance. Much here takes musical doom and gloom down some very dark alleys, but a hint of menace is always present in Fijalowski's curled-lip delivery, a factor which renders it anything but pathetic. Instead it's quietly rather impressive and this album is another natural outpouring of the band's innate understanding of rock'n'roll. Polak could be bigger than Communism, with the appropriate Mafia backing.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: