Very fast delivery! Verry serious seller, hope to deal with again! 
Gerard Dufroy (FRANCE)
Very fast delivery! Verry serious seller, hope to deal with again! 
Gerard Dufroy (FRANCE)
Products By Alphabet

Echo & The Bunnymen - Never Stop: Live In Liverpool [2-CD]

Echo & The Bunnymen - Never Stop: Live In Liverpool [2-CD]
Model: 2-CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   


LABEL: Music Club

01. Rescue
02. Lips Like Sugar
03. King Of Kings
04. Never Stop
05. Bring On The Dancing Horses *
06. Seven Seas
07. Buried Alive
08. My Kingdom
09. All That Jazz
10. An Eternity Turns
11. The Back Of Love

01. The Killing Moon
02. The Cutter
03. Altamont *
04. Flowers *
05. Villiers Terrace *
06. Over The Wall
07. Nothing Lasts Forever
08. Silver *
09. Angels & Devils *
10. Ocean Rain

* extra unissued live tracks

2-CD reissue with 6 additional live tracks which were not issued on the band's original live Liverpool CD. In August 2001, Echo & The Bunnymen returned to their hometown to play 2 concerts at Paul McCartney's Liverpool Institute of Performing Arts (LIPA). The concerts were recorded and the 2-CD set finds the band in extremely fine form, delivering fabulous live versions of their three top10 singles 'The Cutter', 'The Killing Moon' & 'Nothing Lasts Forever', as well as 'Rescue', 'Never Stop', 'Bring On The Dancing Horses' and 'Seven Seas'. Six tracks are previously unissued on CD. This 21-cut concert document of the Bunnymen. Liverpool begins as more of a stroll than the storming rush of the '80s concert recordings exhumed for the Crystal Days box set. But by its fourth track, "Never Stop," frontman Ian McCulloch's slight cig-induced rasp and lowered register seem less signs of diminished capacity than drivers for emotional vitality. From there, the balance between intense hits like "Back of Love" and "The Cutter" and moodier pieces such as "Eternity Turns" makes a case for the group as something more than a nostalgia act. As do convincing recent compositions such as their (latest) Doors homage, "King of Kings," and the stately "Nothing Lasts Forever." For even the casually committed, Never Stop: Live in Liverpool is a tasty alternative to any of the preceding Best Of compilations, not only offering those cornerstone moments of monochromic sleepy-eyed psychedelia and nautically-inspired nonsense ("Seven Seas") but such items of gloriously dark pop as "Rescue", "Lips Like Sugar" and the stealthy, surf-guitar strewn, cloak-and-dagger drama of "Killing Moon".



Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: