Products By Alphabet

The Cure - Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me [2006 reissue]

The Cure - Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me [2006 reissue]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: 400814
LABEL: Fiction

01. The Kiss
02. Catch
03. Torture
04. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep
05. Why Can't I Be You?
06. How Beautiful You Are...
07. Snakepit
08. Hey You!
09. Just Like Heaven
10. All I Want
11. Hot Hot Hot!!!
12. One More Time
13. Like Cockatoos
14. Icing Sugar
15. The Perfect Girl
16. A Thousand Hours
17. Shiver And Shake
18. Fight

Reissue of The Cure's 1987 album Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me which has been digitally remastered from the original tapes. Features 18 tracks on CD for the first time. With "Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me", The Cure put forth an album that truly is of two minds. It builds off the pop brilliance of "The Head on the Door" with both singles and deep album cuts, but it also submerges the listener in the ominous, enveloping moodiness of tracks that recollect the early Cure fashion of Seventeen Seconds, Faith, and Pornography. Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me's other personality forces one to acknowledge Smith and company are really a genre unto themselves. While Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me sprawls, it does inform the concise, focused - yet expansive - sounds that would follow two years later. Where this album separates the atmospheric from the pop track-by-track, Disintegration would marry them not just on a single album, but within single songs. The reissue does include the surf guitar-meets-horns "Hey You!", which was excised from the original release because of space. Slight and somewhat mindless, it's still nice to have the original album's contents and running order restored. Sonically, the movement from one album to the next and beyond is readily available. And when taking The Top, The Head on the Door, and Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me together with the intervening years wiped clean, they form a clear roadmap for the Cure's eventual commercial success.

Influences / Similar Artists:
Joy Division, Lowlife, The Sound, Echo & The Bunnymen


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: