I LOVE Red Sun Records. Wishing you every success! 
Brett Holdaway (USA)
I LOVE Red Sun Records. Wishing you every success! 
Brett Holdaway (USA)
Products By Alphabet

Stockholm Monsters - Alma Mater Plus

Stockholm Monsters - Alma Mater Plus

Merk: LTM
Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: LTMCD 2330

01. Terror
02. Where I Belong
03. Decalogue
04. Winter
05. Five o'Clock
06. Life's Two Faces
07. Your Uniform
08. Edgar Wallace
09. To Look At Her
10. Something's Got To Give
11. All At Once
12. National Passtime
13. Militia (FAC 146 12" version)
14. How Corrupt Is Rough Trade? (7" version)
15. Kan Kill (7" version)
16. Partyline (FAC 146 12" version)
17. Stupid (1987 demo)
18. Your Uniform
19. Life's Two Faces

Long-awaited reissue on CD of the Stockholm Monsters only official album, released on Factory (Fact 80) in summer 1984 which was produced by Peter Hook of New Order. The album has been digitally remastered from the original album session tapes. Full sleevenotes, and the original Trevor Johnson artwork has been faithfully reproduced. A band at ease with their abilities to make a telling - and unashamed - pop album... It's steeped in presence, with tracks like "Terror" (bright and breezy, despite the title), "Where I Belong" and "Winter" (check out that growling bassline!) exercises in clear-headed accessibility. A powerful record, Alma Mater Plus is atmospheric, bass-heavy and geared to the group's highly melodic and dark poetic wanderings. It's a long way from Sweden, but once their horns are in riotous rein and the grinding guitars reach overdrive, the Stockholm Monsters will support the healthy fears of the Factory faithful.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: