Products By Alphabet

Strangelove - Love & Other Demons

Strangelove - Love & Other Demons

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   


01. Living With The Human Machines
02. Beautiful Alone
03. Sway
04. 20th Century Cold
05. She's Everywhere
06. #1432
07. Casualties
08. Spiders And Flies
09. Elin's Photograph
10. Sea Of Black

This was the second album from the now defunct Strangelove. Tragically overlooked and never able to gain the respect of the music press, Strangelove disintegrated after three stunning albums. 'Love and Other Demons' shows them at their musical and lyrical peak. Album highlights are 'Sway', a lilting ballad on alcohol addiction, the monumental 'Sea of Black' and the gorgeous 'She's Everywhere', a poignant account of the breakdown of a relationship. The latter also features vocal contributions from Brett Anderson (Suede) on 'Living with the Human Machines' but not even this patronage could save Strangelove in the end. Despite their lack of critical success, their legacy lives on in their influence on other groups. Radiohead once described themselves as a 'post-Strangelove band'.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: