Products By Alphabet

The Convent - Red Light Melancholy

The Convent - Red Light Melancholy

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: 93939-22
LABEL: Silverbird Music

01. Silverbird
02. Gilt Edged Glow
03. Passengers Of Time
04. Above My State
05. Love & Grace
06. On My Way Home
07. Films
08. Wash My Words
09. Red Light Melancholy
10. Disillusion Road
11. My Honest Life Of Lies

This is the best Convent line up ever and it's their best album yet. With this album, the Convent has the advantage of both a stabilizing band lineup and the help of Mark Burgess of The Chameleons. The English mastermind's sharp ear for bringing bands up to newer levels proved the case here, slightly streamlining the Convents original sound while sacrificing none of the group's edgy weirdness. When at their most mystic and tribal, the Convent nail it more often than not; the title track connects especially well, sounding like Echo and the Bunnymen's slightly more florid cousin with an especially catchy chorus.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: