Products By Alphabet

The Silencers - A Blues For Buddha

The Silencers - A Blues For Buddha

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: PD 71859

01. Answer Me
02. Scottish Rain
03. The Real Mc Coy
04. A Blues For Buddha
05. Walk With The Night
06. Razor Blades Of Love
07. Skin Games
08. Wayfaring Stranger
09. Sacred Child
10. Razor Blade Reprise
11. Sand and Stars

A Blues for Buddha was the second release for The Silencers, a Scottish folk-pop band that injects some traditional instrumentation into their work, like fellow Scottish bands the Proclaimers, Del Amitri, and Deacon Blue. All of them consistently melodic and breathtaking. With this release the real talents of Jimmy O'Neil shine through. From the early days of the band, this album is a joy to listen to. With the classic Real McCoy being the outstanding and probably most well known track on this album of gems. There is also the deep title track Blues For Buddah and the guitar driven Razor Blades of Love showing the different styles in the Silencers repertoire. All these ingedients added make this a must for all Silencers and Celtic rock fans.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: