Products By Alphabet

The Silencers - A Night Of Electric Silence [live]

The Silencers - A Night Of Electric Silence [live]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: 3068202
LABEL: Last Call
LENGTH: 71:28 Minutes

01. A Glasgow Kiss
02. Bulletproof Heart
03. Painted Moon
04. Sacred Child
05. I Can Feel It
06. 27
07. Partytime In Heaven
08. Receiving
09. Cameras & Collesseums
10. One Inch Of Heaven
11. Sylvie
12. I Want You
13. Wild Mountain Thyme
14. The Real McCoy
15. La Chanson De Prevert

The Glasgow mavericks are back! And they're playing louder, faster and better than ever."A Night Of Electric Silence" is not only the Silencers' first live recording, but it's also a engagingly sweaty compilation drawing on all six albums of their brilliant career. The Silencers are a band of intuitive sensitivity, Jim McDermott, drums, Stevie Kane, bass, Phil Kane, keyboards, James O'Neill, guitar and an irresistible female contribution : Milla on violin and vocals by Aura (who is also Jimme's daughter) On this CD they recapture the power of O'Neill's most memorable tracks : "Painted Moon", "Bulletproof Heart", "I Can Feel It", "Wild Mountain Thyme", "The Real McCoy"... before closing the set with an eye-opening acoustic version of Serge Gainsbourg's "La Chanson de Prévert". Bone-shaking, soul-stirring and festive, this live opus is pure energy and fun. This essential CD, recorded in Glasgow in january 2000, captures them at their peak.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: