Very fast delivery! Verry serious seller, hope to deal with again! 
Gerard Dufroy (FRANCE)
Very fast delivery! Verry serious seller, hope to deal with again! 
Gerard Dufroy (FRANCE)
Products By Alphabet

The Wild Swans - Space Flower [2008 reissue]

The Wild Swans - Space Flower [2008 reissue]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: 61542
LABEL: Warner

01. Melting Blue Delicious
02. Butterfly Girl
03. Tangerine Temple
04. Immaculate
05. Space Flower
06. Taste Like Tuesday
07. Chocolate Bubblegum
08. I'm A Lighthouse
09. Magic Hotel
10. Vanilla Melange
11. Sea Of Tranquility
12. Melting Blue Delicious [Bill Drummond version]*
13. Sugar Engines *
14. Chocolate Bubblegum *
15. Lantern Man *
16. Magic Hotel *
17. Telescope *

* bonustracks

2008 digitally remastered and expanded edition of this classic album expanded with 6 bonus tracks. The Wild Swans were a Post-punk band from Liverpool, England, which formed in 1980 shortly after Paul Simpson (ex-keyboards) left The Teardrop Explodes and teamed up (on vocals) with Jeremy Kelly (guitar), Ged Quinn (keyboards), and Justin Stavely (drums). Stavely was later replaced by Alan Wills and although bass players came and went, Joseph Fearon played on both of the studio albums, recorded by a reincarnated version of the band. Bringing Home The Ashes was produced by Paul Hardiman and yielded two singles, "Young Manhood" and "Bible Dreams". Enjoying a degree of success and/or cult status in the USA, Germany, UK, Japan, and especially the Philippines. Space Flower originally released in 1990 was produced by Ian Broudie and both Chris Sharrock (drums) and Ian McNabb (additional guitars, vocals) of the Liverpool three piece, the Icicle Works appeared as guest musicians. Broudie pitched in too, on guitars and organ, filling the vacuum created by departed members Quinn and Kelly. Simpson refers to this latter version of the band as simply, 'himself and a few friends'. The material written for the album had a hint of things to come from Simpson's next project, but most curiously, a food-flavouring theme, depicted by the tracks "Melting Blue Delicious", "Tangerine Temple", "Chocolate Bubble-Gum" and "Vanilla Melange". The album was released in the US, Germany and Japan, but not in the UK. The Wild Swans split up again shortly after Space Flower and Simpson went on to form his own project 'Skyray', recording several (mostly ambient, instrumental) singles, EPs and albums. Inexplicably, he stopped singing altogether for ten years or so and has only recently been experimenting again with vocals for a possible forthcoming untitled solo album.

Influences / Similar Artists:
Care, Pale Fountains, Aztec Camera, Lotus Eaters, Ocean Blue, The Room


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: