Products By Alphabet

Adorable - Footnotes 92-94 [2008 compilation]

Adorable - Footnotes 92-94 [2008 compilation]

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

LABEL: Cherry Red

01. Sunshine Smile
02. Glorious
03. Sistine Chapel Ceiling
04. Vendetta
05. to Fade In
06. Submarine
07. Sunburnt
08. I'll Be Your Saint
09. Man in a Suitcase
10. Homeboy
11. Summerside
12. Feed Me
13. Favourite Fallen Idol
14. Crash Site
15. Cut #2
16. Kangaroo Court
17. Lettergo
18. Breathless

2008 compilation album from former Creation Records artists Adorable. Contains tracks lifted from both their albums on Creation released in the early 1990's, along with non-album singles and hard-to-find B-sides and all seven singles released by the band. Also included is a new edit of 'Glorious' from the debut 'Against Perfection', which is exclusive to this release. All tracks included have been deleted & unavailable for several years. As you'd expect all the A-sides from their seven singles are included: the brilliant lesson in soft/loud song dynamics that is "Sunshine Smile", the bouncy "I'll Be Your Saint", "Homeboy's" bass heavy tale of obsession, the spiky, urgent "Sistine Chapel Ceiling" and the punk-ish, prophetic "Favourite Fallen Idol". Fake only produced two singles: the muddy, angry misstep of "Kangaroo Court" and the far superior "Vendetta", a revenge tale with a chord sequence to die for. Also noted are the two "Sunshine Smile" b-sides "Sunburnt", whose riff is similar to the Manic's "You Stole the Sun From My Heart" (but obviously recorded long before) and singer Piotr Fijalkowski's most personal song "A to Fade In". "I'll Be Your Saint's" B-side "Summerside", a chilling ballad, rightfully earns a place alongside its flipside. Non single-wise Against Perfection is served by the, well, rather glorious, "Glorious", the epic "Crash Site" and the more subdued "Cut #2". The heart-on-sleeve lyrics to "Breathless" make for a love song without the usual sentimentality or mawkishness. Four album tracks from Fake are included and show a more reflective, insular side to the band. The catchy "Submarine" is not in fact about submarines, or sex, but rather about the past haunting you. The included 20-page booklet with exclusive new extensive liner notes from all four band members - especially written for this release - along with photos, classic sleeve images & items from their personal archives make this to be a rather special package!

Influences / Similar Artists:
Polak, Radiohead, Unbelievable Truth, Echo & The Bunnymen


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in:

Klanten die dit artikel kochten, kochten ook