Products By Alphabet

Japan - Assemblage (2004 deluxe reissue)

Japan - Assemblage (2004 deluxe reissue)

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

CD: 566962

01. Adolescent Sex
02. Stateline
03. Communist China
04. ...Rhodesia
05. Suburban Berlin
06. Life In Tokyo
07. European Son
08. All Tomorrows Parties
09. Quiet Life
10. I Second That Emotion
11. European Son (John Punter 12" Mix)
12. I Second That Emotion (12" Version)
13. Life In Tokyo Part II (Special Remix)
14. Life In Tokyo (1982 Version)

15. I Second That Emotion (Video)
16. Life In Tokyo (Video)

Originally released in 1981, this repackaged and digitally remastered edition includes four bonus tracks, two videos, extensive sleevenotes and rare artwork and photos. Japan is one of those bands that simply does not get the recognition it deserves. Starting as a Glam Rock band in the late 70's their music evolved with each album until they became an impressive synth pop band which would be an obvious template for bands like Duran Duran and then venturing into further territoires of ambient experimentation. Fronted by singer/songwriter David Sylvian, their lyrics have an otherwordly substance that sets them apart from many of their counterparts, while Sylvian's vocal styling is still one of the most unique and recognizable of the New Romantic set. Lending a hand to Japan's unique sound was bassist Mick Karn whose style of popping and sliding fretless bass was certainly his own trademark. Rounding out the quintet was keyboardist Richard Barbieri, Sylvian's brother Steve Jansen on drums and guitarist Rob Dean. This compilation album was originally released in 1981 and contained a few excellent songs that were previously unreleased, this reissue adds the 12" versions + 2 rare videos.

Influences / Similar Artists:
David Sylvian, David Bowie, Roxy Music


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: