Products By Alphabet

Polak - Swansongs

Polak - Swansongs

Model: CD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

LABEL: One Little Indian

01. Last Thing
02. Tracer
03. Nobody's Cowboy Song
04. Gutter Song
05. Storm Coming
06. Untitled
07. Impossible
08. Love in Reverse
09. Shipwrecked
10. Hang Up

The dissolution of British band Adorable was a sad event for fans of '80s rock — the band carried on the tradition of such great bands as Psychedelic Furs and the Jesus and Mary Chain while adding a terrific sense of song and lyric writing (courtesy of singer Pete Fijalkowski). Shortly after that band's breakup, though, Fijalkowski formed POLAK, which released several singles sporadically but waited until 2000 to put together Swansongs, its ironically titled debut album. It still has Adorable's sound, not to mention Fijalkowski's unmistakably desperate voice and has undeniable moments of excellence, including the shimmering "Impossible" and the sly, slower "Gutter Song." Using rickety lo-fi guitars, brittle acoustics and space age bleeps and gloops, Polak search for beauty and truth amidst the mess.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: